Frugal Gift Tip: Clearance Halloween Costumes

Do your kids like to dress- up? My little girl LOVES to! I remember shopping around for dress up pieces last year right around Christmas and couldn’t believe the prices! I’ve always bought costumes after Halloween for the next year, but it had never occurred to me to pick up stuff to use as Christmas presents! This year I am planning on doing a dress up trunk for my daughter, so I will be trying to find some good stuff after Halloween. I’m hoping that places like my local Target and Walmart will have great prices, but I will also be scouring the web and posting my finds here!

Has anyone else done this? If so, which stores have you found the best discounts at?

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    karen Says:

    Yes, I found great costumes at CVS 90% off! I got so many, the kids played dress up and I didn’t have to but Halloween costumes for a few years 🙂


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

